A work in progress…

I have been DYING to have my kitchen repainted forever! its the same blah white it was when we moved in- with some Americana decorations thrown in and lots of handme down furniture from when we first started out- nothing wrong with that- but we in the last year have started purchasing our OWN furniture and accessories. The hubster has been dying to do SOMETHING in black and red forever. I found a really pretty red and black border with coffee cups for my kitchen and we decided to do the colors of the border in my kitchen. black below the chair rail and the burgendy above it.   this is our work in progress. first coat only- I was alittle taken aback with the streaks of the red but he assures me that Red is very unforgiving and about 3 coats will make it all look blended in and fine. as long as he is sure….. this was taken on my blackberry.

One Response to “A work in progress…”

  1. pachi365 Says:

    I’m an HGTV addict and love things like this!

Leave a Reply

